read [ Coming Home E-pub ] By Mariah Stewart

Summary Coming Home

M the nightmare she left behind The last thing she’s looking for is romance but the hot new man in town is hard to resist And when Vanessa’s past catches up with her Grady finds that he’s unwilling to let her become a victim again As together they fight her demons Grady and Vanessa discover that life still holds some surprises and that love doesn’t always have to hurtBONUS This edition includes an excerpt from Mariah Stewart's Long Way Home. This is a book I won on the Goodreads FirstReads giveaway I received it yesterday and then when I started it last night I couldn t put it downIt s a good story by Mariah StewartThis is a predictable romance story I could have predicted what would happen and why What I liked about it was one of the main characters who had bad things happen in his life didn t have the WOE IS ME attitude His philosophy of I did what I could and I couldn t change certain things Let s move on is something people need to use It s good that someone is not making excuses I ll probably read the other novels in her Chesapeake Diaries series

Free read ☆ E-book, or Kindle E-pub ô Mariah Stewart

Coming Home

New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart presents a captivating contemporary romance novel in the tradition of Robyn Carr Susan Mallery and Barbara FreethyIn the wake of his wife’s murder agent Grady Shields turned his back on the FBI and everything else to retreat into the vast solitude of Montana grieve for his lost love and forget the world But after years in seclusion his sister’s wedding draws him to St Dennis a peaceful town on th. I love Mariah Stewart s writing style and her flexibility with it Will this be a suspenseful book with romance or romance with a twist of suspense to keep things energized Well it doesn t matter to me which way it comes because I loved Coming Home I thoroughly enjoyed the romance and that it flowed naturally It helped whenever back story was mentioned in case you missed her earlier Last series I do love when an author finds characters that can be brought back It was a wonderful book romantic and funny and sassy and even suspenseful Bonus is that it is first in a new trilogy so I look forward to the second book coming in the fall

Mariah Stewart ô 9 Free read

E Chesapeake Bay Though he swears he isn’t interested in finding love again Grady can’t ignore the mutual sparks that fly when he meets Vanessa KeatonAlthough her past was marked by bad choices Vanessa has found that coming to St Dennis is the best decision she’s ever made Bling her trendy boutiue is a success with tourists as well as with the townspeople She’s made friends has a home she loves and has established a life for herself far fro. I loved this book This is the first book I have read by Mariah Stewart and it will not be my last This is the first book in the Chesapeake Diaries series This was one of those romance novels that you did not want to put down I could have read 400 pages of this book and not been sick of the characters The character of Grady sounds like my dream man A rough and rugged cowboy who has a soft and caring heart especially when it comes to Vanessa A woman who has made bad choices growing up but met up with her brother and her brothers father who helped her get back on her feet Grady and Vanessa s relationship was perfect They both had something happen to them that they seemed closed off about until they found each other I found myself laughing and smiling a lot while reading this book It was just an amazing read and full of action


10 thoughts on “Coming Home

  1. says:

    4255I've always loved Mariah Stewart's heartwarming love stories And this is another book from her that brought me such enjoyment Despite being a bit slow paced at times this was a very nice and pleasant read It was sweet beautiful touching and emotional I enjoyed reading this one a lot

  2. says:

    I love Mariah Stewart’s writing style and her flexibility with it Will this be a suspenseful book with romance or romance with a twist of suspense to keep things energized? Well it doesn’t matter to me which way it comes because I loved Coming Home I thoroughly enjoyed the romance and that it flowed naturally It helped whenever back story was mentioned in case you missed her earlier “Last” series I do

  3. says:

    I wish I had known before I started reading this series that there was a trilogy that preceded it The Last trilogy There ar

  4. says:

    When Vanessa Keaton's escapes an abusive marriage she returns to the only place she has ever really called home Whilst Hal is not really her stepfather any he and her half brother Beck have never treated Vanessa as anything other than

  5. says:

    I loved this book This is the first book I have read by Mariah Stewart and it will not be my last This is the first book in the Chesapeake Diaries series This was one of those romance novels that you did not want to put down I could have read 400 pages of this book and not been sick of the characters The charac

  6. says:

    Did this book bore you? It did for me Usually when I read something terrible I can basically get it done in less than two days and give a long winded speech on how it fails at romance and how it is degrading to feminism et

  7. says:

    I downloaded this book for free from my library Somehow it got stuck in the section entitled historical romance First it i

  8. says:

    Anyone that likes Debbie Macomber Sherryl Woods or Robyn Carr will love this book Coming Home is the first book in The Chesapeake Diaries series by Mariah Stewart It is part romance and part suspense but really it is a story about relationship

  9. says:

    This is a book I won on the Goodreads FirstReads giveaway I received it yesterday and then when I started it last night I couldn't put it downIt's a good story by Mariah StewartThis is a predictable romance story I could have predicted what

  10. says:

    I read this because the Read Between the Wines group chose it Our book hostess this month met the author and had never read anything by her soThe story is predictable and contrived The characters are cliche and rather silly The writing is a lot of tell tell tell The scenery is interesting being familiar with Annapolis h