ePUB Louisa The Governess Club #4 download



10 thoughts on “Louisa The Governess Club #4

  1. says:

    Review copy by EdelweissUmm I was really hoping that I would like Louisa by the end of this story but that just didn't happen I understood why she ran away from her family and why she was so prickly However she was a little too bitchy for my taste Comparatively John was a complete sweetheart He was a really good man and he was very

  2. says:

    Louisa Brockhurst is on the run every time her past comes closer to haunt her she leaves So she abandons her closest frie

  3. says:

    A lovely conclusion to the Governess Club series The Governess Club Louisa was a nice and sweet read and I rather enjoyed itLouisa has me a bit torn For the first 80% of the book I didn't like her I understood that her past made her wary of men but I didn't think that excused how rude she could be to everyone And heaven forbid she ask for forgiveness when she realized that what she said had been unnecessarily h

  4. says:

    Louisa The Governess Club # 4 by Ellie McDonald is a 2014 Avon Impulse publication I was provided a copy of this book by the publisher and Edelweiss in exchange for an honest reviewIt's my understanding this is the last book in this

  5. says:

    This is book four in the Governess Club series and second full length novel in it Like the previous story I found this one well written and plotted and the characters in it were the ones that intrigued the most How often do you have a bold headed hero? Not that often and if I'm honest I can't name oneAs for our heroine

  6. says:

    So I ended up not disliking Louisa as much as I thought and in truth I can understand why she was the way she was even if I'm a little astonished by some of itAlso I would forgive almost anyone if John told me too The big galoot sighOh Louisa I remarked in the last novel Sara that I wasn't looking forward to Louisa's novella because she was so blunt almost cruel towards Sara In truth I did want to know why Lou

  7. says:

    I was torn on this rating Overall I really liked the book Liked the premise liked the not a titled aristocrat as a hero liked the turning around a business LOVED the hero JohnLouisa on the other hand was rude and downright hateful for most of the book John could have done much better than her I couldn't underst

  8. says:

    I had to convince myself to read this one as Louisa is the most annoying character in the series So of course it ends up being my favourite and I adore her now

  9. says:

    Oh Louisa it is women like you who give a bad name to feminism It had so much potential John was so good the whole business partners setting was so good but Louisa Oh Lousia

  10. says:

    This Louisa girl was a major bitchy bitch in Book 3 Sara so I am not interested in reading about her at all Bye Louisa

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Summary ↠ eBook, ePUB or Kindle PDF ☆ Ellie Macdonald

For fans of Christina Dodd and Elizabeth BoyleLouisa Brockhurst is on the run from her friends from her family even from her dream of independence through the Governess Club But sometimes it's easier for her to hide from those she loves in order to escape the secrets of h. Louisa Brockhurst is on the run every time her past comes closer to haunt her she leaves So she abandons her closest friends and decide to make a fresh start and she finds herself at a local inn asking John Taylor for a job John Taylor is a retired prizefighter who has built this inn from the ground up and is proud in his establishment but he knows it needs work When he sees Louisa walk into his place and asking for a job he knows she is the answer to his prayers He needs someone to help care for inn and even though she isn t very adept as a maid he sees a passion and fire within her that he can t wait to ignite As John and Louisa get a comfortable routine going on they know that there is a dangerous desire building between them And just when Louisa starts getting comfortable fate gets her say and her past comes back to haunt her but will she be able to face her past with John at her side or will she go on the run again and leave the one man that holds her heartLouisa is the fourth installment of the Governess Club In the previous books we have seen a sisterhood of these four women and Louisa is the one that I least understood After recently having read Sara I was very intrigued by how Louisa s story would go I will be honest I had a hard time with Louisa as a character She isn t easy to like she has a very harsh side and can be a bit demeaning to others I couldn t really connect with her much at least until the end Now the hero of the story John well I adored him He was way too good for Louisa He was a good sport and had such patience and understanding with Louisa and he is the type of hero that is good for Louisa He isn t afraid to show his true feelings toward Louisa and is willing to fight for her and fight with her to gain her trust and respect He is tough and resilient and his character just appealed to me so much I think it was the way he held himself and the way he was with Louisa who made me want to wring her neck She tended to get on my nerves but John as a character has a calming effect on the reader and made it worth the read I will say I did eventually like Louisa but not till the very endI really liked the way this story was formed though the plot was well built up and I felt like it had a solid foundation Even though I had issues with the heroine I really liked everything else about the story It had some interesting scenes that take place that keep you entrenched in the story I liked seeing how this series wraps up in the end and you might need a few tissues for the ending A HEARTWARMING ROMANCE

Summary Louisa The Governess Club #4

Louisa The Governess Club #4

Er pastHandsome but menacing John Taylor is a prizefighter turned innkeeper who is trying to make his way in society When Louisa shows up at his doorstep he's uick to accept her offer to help at a price He knows that she's hiding something and he can't help his protective. Louisa The Governess Club 4 by Ellie McDonald is a 2014 Avon Impulse publication I was provided a copy of this book by the publisher and Edelweiss in exchange for an honest reviewIt s my understanding this is the last book in this series If that is the case it is fair to say the series ended on a relatively positive note This is Louisa s story the founding member of The Governess Club Now that the other members of the club have moved on with their lives by getting married and starting their families Louisa is on the run hiding from everyone she knows and keeping her true identity a secret When caught out in a storm Louisa stops at the first inn she comes to Here she meets gentle giant John Taylor John needs help with the inn and for room and board and a little money Louisa agrees to stay and work as a maid She passes herself off as a widow to avoid suspicion However she is not all the great at being a maid but proves very capable with managing the finances Before long she and John are nearly full fledged partners but the simmering attraction between them could cause Louisa to panic and flee once again Can John convince her marriage is not as bad as she believes it to be A few things that didn t work so well in this one was the abrupt way Louisa s very serious problem was wrapped up All that time leading up to her heart wrenching confession made it seem sort of anti climatic when it was cleared up so uickly and with very little upset The other issue of course is my usual displeasure of the modern terms and curse words used in a historical setting too freuently My thoughts on the plot Initially Louisa is so cautious and independent the only emotion she seems capable of is anger and frustration and can be bit shrewish She is all business when it comes to the inn never once letting her guard down Under these circumstances it was hard to warm up to Louisa in the beginning but I instantly loved John John s character is just what any woman would want from a man In an age when marriage was akin to slavery for women as Louisa suggested John treated her with incredible respect and love Once Louisa finally releases all her secrets John doesn t even blink an eye He is sticks with her through thick and thin proving to Louisa that true love is real and marriage to him would bring much joy peace and satisfaction The story was really good and as is tradition at the end of a series Louisa is reunited with her former Governess Club alumni all of whom are well adjusted and living their own happy ever afters Overall an enjoyable read This one gets 3 stars

Summary ↠ eBook, ePUB or Kindle PDF ☆ Ellie Macdonald

Instincts toward the beautiful womanTheir attraction grows but will headstrong fiery Louisa ever trust the surprisingly kind John enough to tell him the dangerous secrets from her past that keep her running Or will the power of her feelings scare her into running yet aga. I had to convince myself to read this one as Louisa is the most annoying character in the series So of course it ends up being my favourite and I adore her now